Sunday, June 19, 2011

We Are Saviour INTERVIEW

We Are Saviour Interview with Straight Line Industries - June 17, 2011

Q: So, after nearly eight months, you're finally coming back with a new album.
Nicholas: Yes, it really has been a long time but I think that we've been working on this album since last Fall, and I think we're proud of all the songs and that we feel accomplished and we're happy with the album.
Hannah: I think the reason that eight months feels like such a long time is because - well, music artists in the electric, techno genre usually come out with albums so quickly, and it just feels like it's been a long time.

Q: Why were you on hiatus for so long?
Charlie: I don't think that it should be called a 'hiatus' because for all this time, we have been working so hard on this album, we never really took any breaks.

Q: I'm just gonna come right out and say it, Charlie - why have you taken so many leaves from the band?
Charlie: I knew that question was going to come up. There's been so much going on with my life, lately - and with a new album and all of the personal stuff, it was just getting too hard to juggle. I ended up having to leave the band in late December, and I didn't come back until February. Then, I was back for maybe - 2 weeks, before I left again in March, and I just came back about 3 weeks ago. There's been a lot going on.

Q: So, you changed the name and release date of the album so many times - why?
Hannah: Well, the new album was originally supposed to be an E.P. with five songs, but we finished the E.P. and we felt like, by the time the album were to be released, it would be time for another album sense a lot of post production went into this album - so we decided to just go ahead and make it a full album. Then, Sunset in Honolulu called, which are a group of music producers that remix songs, and they had worked with us on a song for 13THIRTY, and when they called they told us that they wanted us to come back into the studio so we could make remixes from Strobe, and we went in to the studio and we made a remix or 2, and then we decided that we wanted to make an actual album, and Sunset in Honolulu helped us out with the new album, and that's why it took so long.

Q: Who is Sunset in Honolulu?
Nicholas: Well, Sunset in Honolulu are record producers, they helped us with a remix from 13THIRTY and we had so much fun working with them. They're really nice and they're so talented, and they really don't get the recognition that they diserve. With the new album, they produced most of the songs on it and they did a fabulous job - I think that our band really just works with their style. They understand our genre, they understand what we do - they understand everything, and they're just really great.

Q: When is the new album currently scheduled to be released?
Charlie: It's currently scheduled for release sometime in July 2011. Sunset in Honolulu are currently putting the last, final touches on the album and you should be hearing something about the first single within the next few weeks. The album is called The Reason Why and is unlike anything we've ever done before. We're very proud of it and we're very excited for it.

Sunday, May 22, 2011

We Are Saviour PARIS DUSK Information

Album Title: Paris Dusk
Release Date: December 17, 2013
Recorded: 2011-13
Number of songs: 25
Number of singles: 2

Development and singles:

On July 3, 2012, Paris Dusk appeared at the Onnie Awards to perform a brand new song - "Rise and Fall", which was released on iTunes on July 27, 2012. Another single, entitled "24 Months" was released on December 8, 2012.

During a performance at Georgie's Alibi in Fort Lauderdale on December 11, 2012, Paris Dusk performed 2 brand new songs entitled "Lauderdale" and "Fuck", and also revealed that their third album was completed and would be released in January 2013. However, they ultimately decided to postpone the release of the album.

While recording initially began in December 2010, Paris Dusk spent a large majority of the first half of 2013 recording and finishing their album. On June 18, 2013, they announced that their third album Paris Dusk would be released on August 12, 2013. "Innuendo" was subsequently released as the album's lead single and their first official single since December 2010. On August 1, 2013, Paris Dusk announced that the release of their album had been delayed to Fall 2013. On November 25, 2013, it was announced that Paris Dusk will be released on December 17, 2013. The album's second official single "Computer Sounds" was released on November 27, 2013. "Radio" has been chosen as the album's third single.
  • Innuendo - June 18, 2013
  • Computer Sounds - November 27, 2013
  • Radio - January 2014
Promotional Singles:

Paris Dusk debuted 2 brand new songs entitled "Lauderdale" and "Fuck" on December 11, 2012 during a performance at Georgie's Alibi in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. "Fuck" was released as the first promotional single from the album on December 15, 2012.
  • The Reason Why - July 17, 2011
  • Rise and Fall - July 27, 2012
  • 24 Months - December 8, 2012
  • Fuck - December 15, 2012
Track listing:

The album's official track listing was announced on November 27, 2013.
  1. "Innuendo"
  2. "Computer Sounds"
  3. "These Desperate Measures"
  4. "Tonight at Midnight"
  5. "Abraham Lincoln" (feat. William Wiin)
  6. "Fuck"
  7. "Big Band"
  8. "The Lives We Live"
  9. "We Are Coming Back Swinging"
  10. "New York" (feat. Pauline)
  11. "Performer"
  12. "Whorehouse"
  13. "Eclipse"
  14. "Shit"
  15. "Piss" (feat. William Wiin)
  16. "New Fiesta"
  17. "Mexico"
  18. "Paris Dusk"
  19. "Innuendo (Part 2)"
  20. "The Reason Why"
  21. "Who We Are"
  22. "Visual Effects" 
  23. "Radio" (feat. Star)
  24. "24 Months"
  25. "Innuendo (Part 3) - Bonus Track
  26. "Rise and Fall" - Bonus Track

Saturday, May 21, 2011


From the album 13THIRTY:
-Obsolete Orchastra
-Wet Wires

From the album Strobe:

From the album Acapella Vol. 1
-When I Look at You Cover (Promotional single)

From the album Paris Dusk
-Computer Sounds


October 2010: 13THIRTY 
December 2010: Strobe 
2014: I Won't Forget 

Special edition albums and extended plays:
October 2010: 13THIRTY Deluxe Edition
December 2010: Acapella Vol. 1
December 2013: Acapella Vol. 2